Next Chapter

Next Chapter

For more than a year now, I have seriously neglected my poor blog.  I have traveled a long and winding life path with some ups, some downs.  A year ago, my mother in-law passed away at the nice age of 93, a little over six months ago, my uncle passed on at the way too young age of 65.  Because life has a wonderful way of going on, we get to look forward to the arrival of our first grandchild this fall.

During this time I found myself seriously distracted and spent many an hour pondering over life and the meaning of it.  I suppose it is also something that comes with age, the realization that time ahead of us is shorter and our past is longer.  Unfortunately, all these deep thoughts were not conducive to cooking.  For the first time in a long time, I had found myself not enthusiastic about it.  Instead I have been focusing all of my efforts to my business…I guess it was a good way to distract myself from my morbid thoughts on life and death.

Well, it’s time to put mourning behind me and get back on track.  My business prospects are looking up and I feel more like my old self and getting back into the cooking swing of things, but first, I am off for a couple of weeks holiday. I want to thank my visitors and apologize to not responding to your comments.  I will return July 1st and take care of all of my neglected business.

In the meantime…..Good Day and Good Eats!

Published in: on June 11, 2013 at 8:29 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://lifeinarecipe.wordpress.com/2013/06/11/next-chapter/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. How lovely to see a post . :-)
    Have a beautiful trip away and looking forward to reconnecting with you on your return. :-) Mandy xo

  2. Hello!

    My name is Joanna and I have read your blog and I really liked your recipes! I work for a website called myTaste.com and I would love for you to join us! :)

    http://www.mytaste.com is a search engine that collects food blogs. We already have over 3000 blogs and if you join us you will take benefit from the trafic that we are sending to your blog.

    Add our widget and hopefully with your recipes your blog will be on the top of the food blogs list!
    If you have any questions please don’t hesitate to contact me at info@mytaste.com

    To join myTaste, just go to http://www.mytaste.com/add-your-food-blog

    Best regards, Joanna
    mytaste.com


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 205 other followers

